Mugi is crowned as the champion of Clash Royale League 2023 World Finals

As part of the 2023 esports year of Clash Royale, the Clash Royale League (CRL) 2023 World Finals ended with Mugi becoming the champion. The Japanese player defeated Brazilian sensation Pedro in the grand finals. With the name on the crown, the player also won a whopping amount of $250,000.

Clash Royale League 2023 World Finals held in Helsinki, Finland featuring a total of $900,000 as the prize pool. The event started on the 24th of November 2023 and came to an end on the 26th. Besides, two other Supercell titles, Clash of Clans and Brawl Stars, also closed their respective year finale esports events today.

Clash Royale League 2023 World Finals: The champion had to cross a difficult path

Mugi performed very well in the upper bracket matches and won all of them except for the one against Pedro in the Upper Bracket Final. Facing defeat made him go down to the lower bracket where he faced Pandora, a native of his. The all-Japan lower bracket final was taken by Mugi by a scoreline of 2-0. Then, the player went to the grand final to meet his slayer Pedro. As Mugi went down to the loser bracket, he had to win two grand final rounds. Against all the odds, the player won two consecutive rounds and took the match away. Facing the same opponent that struck him down earlier in the upper round, he came back stronger and proved himself to be the number one player in Clash Royale esports.

Clash Royale League 2023 World Finals Mugi vs Pedro
Image via Supercell

Apart from the story that Mugi wrote in the event, the biggest surprise was the defeat of Mohamed Light in the first match of round 1 in the playoffs. The top favorite player was the defending champion and one of the strongest contenders in the event. However, he faced several defeats both in the upper and the lower brackets.

Prize Pool

The event featured a total of $900,000. Being the Clash Royale League 2023 World Finals champion, Mugi pocketed the largest portion. Distributions of the money are as follows.

The Champon $250,000
Runner-up $125,000
3rd $80,000
4th $65,000
5th-6th $50,000
7th-8th $40,000
9th-12th $30,000
13th-16th $20,000

After the end of the 2023 esports year, the fans will look forward to witnessing another exciting year to come. Besides, we’ll be watching the roadmap to see if anything new comes up or if the game sticks to this year’s system in the future.

What are your thoughts on Mugi being crowned as the champion of the Clash Royale League 2023 World Finals? Let us know in the comments below!

For more Mobile Gaming news and updates, join our WhatsApp groupTelegram Group, or Discord server. Also, follow us on InstagramTwitter, and Google News for quick updates.

Leave a Comment